The building, constructed between 1864 and 1866, is clad in cut stone on all its façades and features a monumental entrance framed by paired columns and topped with an entablature bearing the inscription “Molson’s Bank” carved into the stone. Across its three storeys, the main façade presents a sequence of engaged columns and sculpted pilasters, punctuating the segmental and semicircular windows.